My Go-To Makeup Products

It took me a long time to figure out what makeup products I should be using. In the beginning, I didn’t understand anything other than MAC. Literally, every single thing I owned was MAC.

226421_10150608673725553_629668_n

Thankfully, since then I’ve understood what my skin’s undertone is (yellow, I think) and how to properly use a Beauty Blender – believe it or not, I never used to dampen them!

Now that I’m much more educated, I thought I’d share some of my current favorite go-to makeup products!Bare Minerals Bare Skin

Bare Minerals Bare Skin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation in Bare Beige

IMG_1501

This is a great oil-based, lightweight foundation that just seeps into your skin. I hate foundations where I can feel the tackiness and this isn’t like that. It’s around medium coverage and super buildable. I use the shade ‘Bare Beige 08’ and have been using it for 2 years now (obviously, not the same bottle).

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Ginger

IMG_1512.jpg

This is a cult favorite and for good reason! The coverage on this is AMAZING! And it doesn’t crease under the eyes. It’s an unbeatable combination. It’s easy to blend (I use a Beauty Blender) and covers up everything.

Benefit’s Gimme Brow Volumizing Fiber Gel in 05 Deep

IMG_1524.jpg

I’ve recently gotten into the whole brows trend but thankfully, I don’t need to do much. South Asian girls will understand – we’ve always had thick brows and now we can flaunt them too! This is a great gel for taming your brows without the whole structured look, which I personally don’t like. It just fills in my brows and the spoolie brush helps keep my brows in place.

Kat Von D Ink Liner in Trooper

IMG_1519.jpg

I find this liner to be sooooo much better than the Tattoo liner, even though that has so much hype around it. I find this one to be much more pigmented and I like the felt tip brush applicator so much more. This will stay on like no one’s business and gives me the perfect winged flick (although I still have my struggles with it)!

Buxom Lash Mascara

IMG_1520.jpg

Okay, so I have been blessed with really long lashes (touch wood, mashAllah) and most mascaras work for me. I love this one because it has plastic bristles, which separate my lashes, and a big brush which gives tons of volume.

Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer in Chocolate

This actually smells and tastes like chocolate! I’ve tried! It’s so cool! But it’s also a great contour powder for me because it’s matte and a good shade match. AND IT SMELLS LIKE CHOCOLATE, YOU GUYS!

Benefit’s Hervana Blush 

Honestly, this blush was recommended to me by the people at Sephora and it’s great for a nice, everyday flush and so I keep using it. But again, blush is something you can keep changing so I might try out a new one once this is finished.

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Highlight in CHAMPAGNE POP!

IMG_1517.jpg

Oh, holy grail of all holy grail products. This highlighter is my LIFE! This is my second one in 6 months (but because my friend accidentally broke mine and when I fixed it, it just reeked of rubbing alcohol – and then my mom stole it). This just gives you this amazing subtle glow but when you build it up it’s like BANG IMMA BLIND YOU WITH MY BLING! I LOVE IT (as you can tell).

ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip in Times Square 

IMG_1525

I mean, this is pretty standard. Is anyone even surprised? Do I even need to talk about this? I’m a lipstick junkie; I’m a matte lipstick junkie. We get it.

Special mention: Beauty Blender

bbl009_beautyblender_problack_1_1560x1960-zloxm.jpg

This has changed the way I will apply makeup forever and no bloody sillisponge will ever in compare. That’s that. (Also, I’m not showing you my actual one because it’s nastyyyyy).

So that was just a list of stuff I currently use and love. And now, I shall leave you with a before and after picture of me – which took a whole lot of courage to put up.

Saved the best for last, didn’t I? 😛

One thought on “My Go-To Makeup Products

Leave a Reply

